Reeves rolls to USRA Limited Mod National Championship

December 15, 2023

Keeping the trophy in the Lone Star State, Ryan Reeves of Lubbock captured the 2023 USRA Limited Mod National Championship.

The 26-year-old competed in a division-high 42 events with 21 top-five and 29 top-ten finishes to go along with his eight feature victories. With six wins, Reeves won the track championship at his hometown West Texas Raceway and scored two more wins at the Route 66 Motor Speedway in Amarillo.

During the 2023 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, he also competed at the Alien Motor Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Lawton Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Rocket Raceway Park and Texarkana 67 Speedway.

Timmy Johnson of Hydro, Okla., and Jeffrey Kaup of Woodward, Okla., wound up second and third, respectively, the final rankings.

USRA Limited Mod 2023 National Championship
Final top 20 points standings showing finishing position, car number, driver, hometown and points earned.
1. 1 Ryan Reeves, Lubbock, Texas, 4348
2. 76 Timmy Johnson, Hydro, Okla., 4293
3. 92 Jeffrey Kaup, Woodward, Okla., 4173
4. 69 Derick Grigsby, Marshall, Texas, 4095
5. E8 Ethan Bailes, Elizabeth, La., 4077
6. 23 Coty Tupper, Blanchard, La., 4075
7. 47CC Conner Williams, Sibley, La., 4055
8. 35 Aaron Roy, Texarkana, Texas, 3939
9. K-1 Stephen Guidry, Marksville, La., 3929
10. 955 Talan Willis, Elizabeth, La., 3768
11. 7CC Colby Williams, Sibley, La., 3763
12. F5 Skeet Amason, New Boston, Texas, 3757
13. 00 J.D. Ammons, Longwood, La., 3663
14. 25W Hunter Welch, Olustee, Okla., 3601
15. 09 Robert Elliott, Clinton, Okla., 3577
16. 81 Ricky Ingalls, Longview, Texas, 3553
17. 29J Jonathan Powers, Iowa Park, Texas, 3539
18. 12 Trevin Graves, Lubbock, Texas, 3537
19. 39 Trevor Strother, Oakdale, La., 3461
20. L17 Logan Griffin, Texarkana, Ark., 3442

“What a year... Thank you to absolutely everyone who helped make this year possible. It was a long and tough year of racing but well worth it,” Reeves posted on his Facebook page.

His sponsors include Shipley Motorsports, IRP Race Cars, D & D Well Service, Tadlock Water Solutions, Dakota Folsom Insurance Agency, Tiger Towing & Transportation, Absolute Performance, X-Man Racing, GrayBee Diesel & Performance, Christian Reeves, Realtor - L3 Brokers, Graham’s Heating & Air, Reeves Motorsports, Cook Motorsports and CRS Suspension & Fabrication.

Past USRA Limited Mod National Champions
2023 - Ryan Reeves, Lubbock, Texas
2022 - Rowdy Day, Greenville, Texas
2021 - Cory Williams, Slaton, Texas
2020 - Tommy Davis Jr., Wills Point, Texas
2019 - Tommy Davis Jr., Wills Point, Texas
2017 - Jordan Eddleman, Kirtland, N.M.
2016 - Jordan Eddleman, Kirtland, N.M.

In addition to a $3,000 national points fund check, Reeves will also earn awards from AERO Race Wheels, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Champ Pans, Edelbrock, Gunshepherd.com, JE Pistons, Keyser Manufacturing, Landrum Performance Springs, Performance Bodies & Parts, Quarter Master and Wilwood Racing and others.

The United States Racing Association (USRA) and United States Modified Touring Series (USMTS) will host a joint awards banquet on Saturday, Jan. 27, inside the 9,792-square-foot Nevada Ballroom at the Harrah's Kansas City Hotel & Casino to celebrate the 2023 racing season for both organizations.

Tickets include a luxurious dinner featuring a plentiful selection of fine food and a succulent dessert bar. A cash bar will also be available. The cost is $65 per person and can be purchased by calling (515) 832-6000 weekdays from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Tickets sales are available through Friday, Dec. 22, at 12 noon, and then resume on Wednesday, Jan. 3, after the holiday break. The deadline to purchase tickets to the awards banquet is Friday, Jan. 12, at 4 p.m.

A limited number or hotel rooms have been reserved for banquet attendees. Call Harrah's at 800-427-7247 or book online and mention the Group Code “S01US24” to receive the special Group Rate.

Harrah's Kansas City Hotel & Casino offers one of the most exciting hotels and casinos in the heart of America, blending small-town charm with big-city amenities with over 390+ luxurious rooms, a collection of gourmet dining experiences and the area's hottest gaming and entertainment. Visit Harrahs.com for more information.

Alternatively, you can book rooms at Ameristar Kansas City, which is located just minutes from Harrah's. Use Group Code “USRA23” and call (816) 414-7000.

For more than two decades, the United States Racing Association has attracted more and more racetracks and dirt track racers each year through fair, logical and cost-effective rules accompanied by an organization that puts the racers, racetracks and their fans first. During the 2023 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series, more than 60 of America's finest dirt ovals hosted more than 1,000 nights of racing.

To learn more about the USRA, check out USRAracing.com. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. To get USRA news and exclusive promotions delivered to your inbox, click here.

USRA competitors can register for the 2024 Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series online at USRAracing.com/Register or call (515) 832-6000 to register by phone. You can also download the application at USRAracing.com/Downloads and then submit your completed form by email at office@usraracing.com or fax at (515) 832-7958.

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Beyea Headers, Chevrolet Performance, Christie Door Company, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, KS Engineering, KSE Racing Products, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Nitroquest Media, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain, RacinDirt, Summit Racing Equipment, Sunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Allen Autosports Race Cars, ARMI Contractors, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, DAY Motorsports, Duvall Electric, Gunshepherd.com, Innovative AutoGlass & Window Tint, PBM Performance Products, Star 1 Roofing & Construction, Stealth Thru Tubing, Texas Locomotive Solutions, TNT Auto Parts, YouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, Edelbrock, Hooker Harness, Hyperco, Integra Racing Shocks & Springs, JE Pistons, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers, Keyser Manufacturing, Landrum Performance Springs, MD3, Medieval Chassis, MSD, Performance Bodies & Parts, QA1, Quarter Master, QuickCar Racing Products, RacerWebsite.com, Real Racing Wheels, Swift Springs, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Wilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 67 Speedway of Texarkana, 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Bolivar Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Electric City Speedway, Elk City Motorsports Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Harrah's Kansas City Hotel & Casino, Humboldt Speedway, Hunt County Raceway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Las Vegas Motor Speedway Dirt Track, Lawton Speedway, Legacy Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Raceway, Northwest Missouri State Fairgrounds, Ogilvie Raceway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Red Cedar Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sabine Speedway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Sandia Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Thunder Valley Speedway, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, US 36 Raceway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway.